Loading...

Don’t see a date for your local regional? Regional program dates are updated here as they are confirmed. Please note, that due to the fluidity of the pandemic, regional dates may change. Please check back for updates, or contact your local regional coordinator for the most up-to-date information!

Find a Regional Event

ARIZONA REGIONALS

Phoenix, Arizona Regional

Agency: Foundation for Blind Children, Phoenix, AZ
Regional Date: January 29, 2021
Contact: Cody Alvarez | calvarez@seeitourway.org | (602) 678-5817

Tucson, Arizona Regional

Agency: Arizona State Schools for the Deaf and the Blind, Tucson, AZ
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Lisa Yencarelli | lisa.yencarelli@asdb.az.gov | (520) 770-3247

Arkansas Regional

Agency: Arkansas School for the Blind and Visually Impaired, Little Rock, Arkansas
Remote Testing Window: January 25-February 26, 2021
Contact: Lori Cole | lcole@asb.k12.ar.us | (501) 296-1810

CALIFORNIA REGIONALS

Northern California Regional

Agency: California School for the Blind
Hosting Location: 500 Walnut Ave., Fremont, CA 94536
Remote Testing Window: January 16 – February 12, 2021
Contact: Angela Martyn | amartyn@csb-cde.ca.gov | (510) 936-5514

Southern California Regional

Agency: Braille Institute
Remote Testing Window: February 8-21, 2021
Contact: Rachel Antoine | rantoine@brailleinstitute.org | (323) 906-3113

Anaheim Permission FormSpanish

Coachella Valley Permission FormSpanish

Los Angeles Permission Form  — Spanish

San Diego Permission Form Spanish 

CANADA REGIONALS

Alberta, Canada Regional

Agency: Alberta Society for the Visually Impaired
Remote Testing Window:  March 1-5, 2021
Contact: Stephanie Gee | spgee@cb.ab.ca | 403-817-7667

British Columbia, Canada Regional

Agency: Provincial Resource Centre for the Visually Impaired
Remote Testing Window: February 1-12, 2021
Contact: Adam Wilton | bcbraillechallenge@gmail.com | (604) 269-2205

Ontario-Toronto Regional

Agency: CNIB Foundation, GTA and Ontario South
Remote Testing Window: March 1-10, 2021
Contact: Karen Brophey | Karen.brophey@cnib.ca | (647) 302-4047

COLORADO REGIONALS

Colorado Springs Regional

Agency: Colorado School for the Deaf and Blind
Regional Date: January 28, 2021
Contact: Jamie Lugo | jlugo@csdb.org | (719) 494-7669

Littleton Denver Metro Regional

Agency: Colorado Center for the Blind
Remote Testing Window: February 1-28, 2021
Contact: Debbie Haberkorn |dhaberkorn@csdb.org | (719) 578-2197

FLORIDA REGIONALS

Florida – North, East, South, West Regionals

Agency: Florida Instructional Material Center for the Visually Impaired
Remote Testing Dates:  January 29, February 5, 11, 18
Contact: Sue Glaser | sglaser@fimcvi.org | (813) 695-8193

Florida – St. Augustine

Agency: Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind
Regional Date: February 6, 2021
Contact: Carol Bogue | bogue@fsdbk12.org | (904) 827-2701

Georgia Regional

Agency: Georgia Academy for the Blind and The Atlanta Braille Volunteers
Regional Date: This regional is supporting TVI proctored exams. Please order your contests directly from Braille Institute: https://www.brailleinstitute.org/braille-challenge/for-teachers
Contact: Dawn Day | mday@doe.k12.ga.us | (478) 751-6083 Ext. 1114

IDAHO REGIONALS

Idaho – Boise Regional

Agency: IESDB Region 4
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Susan Baker | susan.baker@iesdb.org | (208) 761-3588

Idaho – Gooding Regional

Agency: Idaho School for the Deaf and Blind
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Susan Baker | susan.baker@iesdb.org | (208) 761-3588

Idaho – Idaho Falls Regionals

Agency: IESDB Region 7
Regional Dates: TBD
Contact: Jan Anderson | jan.anderson@iesdb.org | (208) 589-1805

Idaho – Post Falls Regional

Agency: IESDB Regions 1 and 2
Regional Dates: TBD
Contact: Susan Baker | susan.baker@iesdb.org | (208) 761-3588

Illinois Regional

Agency: Illinois School for the Visually Impaired
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Stephanie Provence | stephanie.provence@illinois.gov | (217) 370-2897

Indiana Regional

Agency: Indiana School for the Blind and Visually Impaired
Regional Date: February 12, 2021
Contact: Tiffany Sanders | TSanders@isbvik12.org | (317) 253-1481 ext. 105

Iowa Regional

Agency: Iowa Library for the Blind & Physically Handicapped and Iowa Braille School
Remote Testing Window: February 1-28, 2021
Contact: Karen Cunningham | karen.cunningham@blind.state.ia.us | (515) 281-1283

KANSAS REGIONALS

Note: This year, the Kansas Regionals are hosting a joint program.

Kansas City / Wichita Regional

Agency: Kansas State School for the Blind
Remote Testing Window: February 11-12, 2021
Contact: Aundrayah Shermer | ashermer@kssdb.org | (913) 209-0986

Kentucky Regional

Agency: American Printing House for the Blind
Remote Testing Window: February 22-26, 2021
Contact: Jane Thompson | jthompson@aph.org | (502) 899-2370

Louisiana Regional

Agency: Louisiana School for the Visually Impaired
Remote Testing Window: January 18-February 12, 2021
Contact: Robin King | rking@lsdvi.org | (225) 757-3477

Maryland Regional

Agency: Maryland School for the Blind
Remote Testing Date: February 6, 2021
Contact: Jacqueline Otwell | jacquelineo@mdschblind.org | (410) 444-5000 Ext. 1488

Michigan Regional

Agency: Michigan Dept. of Education: Low Incidence Outreach
Remote Testing Date: February 20, 2021
Contact: Johanna Brutvan | brutvanj@michigan.gov | (517) 599-5686

Missouri – St. Louis Regional

Agency: Missouri School for the Blind
Remote Testing Window: January 19-22, 2021
Contact: Mandy Clayton | mandy.clayton@msb.dese.mo.gov | (314) 633-1553

Nebraska Regional

Agency: Nebraska Center for the Education of Children Who Are Blind & Visually Impaired
Remote Testing Window: January 11 – February 12, 2021
Contact: Tanya Armstrong | tarmstrong@esu4.net | (402) 873-5513

New England Regional

Agency: The Carroll Center for the Blind
Testing Date: February 6, 2021
Contact: Nancy Sharon | nancy.sharon@carroll.org | (617) 969-6200

New Jersey Regional

Agency: VISTAS Education Partners
Testing Date: March 6, 2021
Contact: Monique Coleman | monique@vistaseducation.com | (201) 349-5074

New Mexico Regional

Agency: New Mexico School for the Blind
Testing Dates: February 20 and 27, 2021
Contact: Julie Johnson | jjohnson@nmsbvi.k12.nm.us | (575) 439-4432

NEW YORK REGIONALS

New York – Long Island Regional

Agency: East Meadow School District
Regional Date: This regional is supporting TVI proctored exams. Please order your contests directly from Braille Institute: https://www.brailleinstitute.org/braille-challenge/for-teachers
Contact: Petra Tarrant | ptarrant@emufsd.us | (516) 931-8507

New York, NY Regional

Agency: NYC Department of Education
Remote Testing Window: March 1-5, 2021
Contact: Jonathan Hooper | jhooper@schools.nyc.gov | (917) 256-4201

New York – Upstate Regional

Agency: NYS School for the Blind
Regional Date: This regional is supporting TVI proctored exams. Please order your contests directly from the Braille Institute: https://www.brailleinstitute.org/braille-challenge/for-teachers
Contact: Christopher Wolske | christopher.wolske@nysed.gov | (585) 343-5384, Ext. 245

NORTH CAROLINA REGIONALS

North Carolina – Eastern Regional

Agency: Eye Shine Foundation
Remote Testing Window: February 22-26, 2021
Contact: Jolie Lindley | jolie@equaleyesvisionservices.com | (919) 480-8800 ext. 700

North Carolina – Western Regional

Agency: Catawba County Schools
Regional Date: This regional is supporting TVI proctored exams. Please order your contests directly from the Braille Institute: https://www.brailleinstitute.org/braille-challenge/for-teachers
Contact: Angela Coulter-Biggerstaff | angela_coulterbigger@catawbaschools.net | (828) 241-2754

Ohio Regional

Agency: Clovernook Center for the Blind and Visually Impaired
This regional is supporting TVI proctored exams. Please order your contests directly from Braille Institute: https://www.brailleinstitute.org/braille-challenge/for-teachers
Contact: Kathy DeLaura | Kathy@pinchange.com | (513) 702-4878

Oklahoma Regional

Agency: Oklahoma School for the Blind
Testing Window: February 1-25, 2021
Contact: Faye Miller | fmiller@osb.k12.ok.us | (918) 680-2935

Pennsylvania Regional

Agency: Berks County Intermediate Unit
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Anna Ackley | ackann@share.wilsonsd.org | (610) 670-0180

South Carolina Regional

Agency: SC Commission for the Blind
Remote Testing Window: February 1-12, 2021
Contact: Jodi Floyd | jodilynnfloyd@yahoo.com | (843) 397-1264

Tennessee Regional

Agency: Tennessee School for the Blind
Regional Date: March 6, 2021
Contact: Julie Hedrick | julia.hedrick@tsbtigers.org | (615) 231-7300

TEXAS REGIONALS

Texas – Central Region 13 Regional

Agency: Region 13 Education Service Center and Texas School for the Blind and Visually Impaired
Remote Testing Window: February 22 – March 5, 2021
Contact: Carolyn Mason | camason1993@gmail.com | (512) 414-5036

Texas – Dallas

Agency: Region 10 Education Service Center
Remote Testing Date: February 19, 2021
Contact: Donna Clemens | donna.clemens@region10.org | (972) 348-1606

Texas – North Regional

Agency: North Texas Regional Region 11
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Stephanie Walker |swalker@esc11.net | (817) 740-7594

Texas – Rio Grande Regional

Agency: Edinburg CISD and Region One Education Service Center
Remote Testing Window: February 1-5, 2021
Contact: Amanda Ramirez | am.ramirez@ecisd.us | (956) 369-0297

Utah Regional

Agency: Utah Foundation for the Blind
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Kari Fredrickson | karif@usdb.org | (801) 629-4742

WASHINGTON REGIONALS

Note: This year, the Washington Regionals are hosting a joint program.

Eastern Washington / Northwestern Washington Regionals

Agency: Washington Talking Book & Braille Library
Remote Testing Window: February 26 – 28, 2021
Contact: Erin Groth | erin.groth@sos.wa.gov | (206) 615-1253

West Virginia Regional

Agency: West Virginia Schools for the Deaf & the Blind
Testing Date: February 20, 2021
Contact: Cassie Park | clpark@k12.wv.us | (304) 822-4881

WISCONSIN REGIONALS

Note: In 2021, the Wisconsin Regionals are hosting a joint program.

Agency: Wisconsin Center for the Blind & Visually Impaired
Remote Testing Window: January 11 – March 4, 2021
Contact: David Hyde | david.hyde@wcbvi.k12.wi.us | (608) 758-6152

Vision Forward Regional

Agency: Vision Forward Association in collaboration with ABLE
Remote Testing Window: January 11 – March 4, 2021
Contact: Emily Zajork | ezajork@vision-forward.org | (414) 615-0179