Loading...

Don’t see a date for your local regional? Regional program dates are updated here as they are confirmed. Please check back for updates or contact your local regional coordinator for the most up-to-date information! See you at The Challenge!

Find a Regional Event

Arizona Regionals

Phoenix Regional

Agency: Foundation for Blind Children, Phoenix, AZ
Regional Date: December 10, 2022
Contact: Cody Alvarez | calvarez@seeitourway.org | (602) 678-5817

Tucson Regional

Agency: Arizona State Schools for the Deaf and the Blind, Tucson, AZ
Remote Testing Window: February 6 – March 4, 2023
Contact: Lisa Yencarelli | lisa.yencarelli@asdb.az.gov | (520) 770-3247

Arkansas Regional

Agency: Arkansas School for the Blind and Visually Impaired, Little Rock, Arkansas
Remote Testing Window: TBD
Contact: Lori Cole | lcole@asb.k12.ar.us | (501) 296-1810

California Regionals

Northern California Regional

Agency: Lighthouse for the Blind
Regional Date: March 4, 2023
Contact: Amy Jine | ajine@vistacenter.org | (415) 886-7049

Southern California Regional – 23rd Annual!

Agency: Braille Institute
Remote Testing Window: March 4, 2023
Regional Date: February 12, 2022
Contact: Rachel Antoine | rantoine@brailleinstitute.org | (323) 906-3113

Anaheim Permission FormSpanish

Coachella Valley Permission FormSpanish

Los Angeles Permission FormSpanish

San Diego Permission Form Spanish

Canada Regionals

Alberta Regional

Agency: Alberta Society for the Visually Impaired
Remote Testing Window: TBD
Contact: Stephanie Gee and Carolyn Malcolm| spgee@cb.ab.ca camalcolm@cb.ab.ca| 403-605-3268

British Columbia Regional

Agency: Provincial Resource Centre for the Visually Impaired
Remote Testing Window: TBD
Contact: Adam Wilton | bcbraillechallenge@gmail.com | (604) 269-2205

Nova Scotia Regional
Agency: Atlantic Provinces Special Education Authority
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Lisa Brett | lisa-brett@apsea.ca | (902) 423-8349

Ontario-Toronto Regional

Agency: CNIB Foundation, GTA and Ontario South
Remote Testing Window: TBD
Contact: Karen Brophey | karen.brophey@cnib.ca | (647) 302-4047

Colorado Regionals

Colorado Springs Regional

Agency: Colorado School for the Deaf and Blind
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Jamie Lugo | jlugo@csdb.org | (719) 494-7669

Littleton Denver Metro Regional

Agency: Colorado Center for the Blind
Remote Testing Window: TBD
Contact: Debbie Haberkorn |dhaberkorn@csdb.org | (719) 578-2197

Florida Regionals

North, East, South, West Regionals

Agency: Florida Instructional Material Center for the Visually Impaired
Regional Dates:

  • West: TBD
  • East: TBD
  • North: TBD
  • South: TBD

Contact: Sue Glaser | sglaser@fimcvi.org | (813) 695-8193

St. Augustine

Agency: Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: April Wallace | wallacea@fsdbk12.org | (904) 827-2355

Georgia Regional

Agency: Georgia Academy for the Blind and The Atlanta Braille Volunteers
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Dawn Day | mday@doe.k12.ga.us | (478) 751-6083 Ext. 1114

Idaho Regionals

Boise Regional – Treasure Valley

Agency: IESDB Region 4
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Susan Baker | susan.baker@iesdb.org | (208) 761-3588

Gooding Regional

Agency: Idaho School for the Deaf and Blind
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Susan Baker | susan.baker@iesdb.org | (208) 761-3588

Idaho Falls Regionals

Agency: IESDB Region 7
Regional Dates: TBD
Contact: Jan Anderson | jan.anderson@iesdb.org | (208) 589-1805

Post Falls Regional

Agency: IESDB Regions 1 and 2
Regional Dates: TBD
Contact: Susan Baker | susan.baker@iesdb.org | (208) 761-3588

Illinois Regional

Agency: Illinois School for the Visually Impaired
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Stephanie Provence | stephanie.provence@illinois.gov | (217) 370-2897

Indiana Regional – 15th Annual!

Agency: Indiana School for the Blind and Visually Impaired
Remote Testing Window: January 28, 2023
Contact: Cara Kennett |  cburchett@isbvik12.org | (317) 253-1481 ext. 221

Iowa Regional

Agency: Iowa Library for the Blind & Physically Handicapped and Iowa Braille School
Remote Testing Window: TBD
Contact: Karen Cunningham | karen.cunningham@blind.state.ia.us | (515) 452-1339

Kansas Regionals

Kansas City Regional

Agency: Kansas State School for the Blind
Testing Date: TBD
Contact: Aundrayah Shermer | ashermer@kssdb.org | (913) 305-3016

Wichita Regional

Agency: Kansas State School for the Blind
Testing Date: TBD
Contact: Aundrayah Shermer | ashermer@kssdb.org | (913) 305-3016

Kentucky Regional

Agency: American Printing House for the Blind
Testing Date: February 23, 2023 (Snow date: March 2, 2023)
Contact: Jane Thompson | jthompson@aph.org | (502) 435-8710

Louisiana Regional

Agency: Louisiana School for the Visually Impaired
Remote Testing Window: TBD
Contact: Robin King | rking@lsdvi.org | (225) 757-3477

Maryland Regional

Agency: Maryland School for the Blind
Testing Date: TBD
Contact: Jacqueline Otwell | jacquelineo@mdschblind.org | (443) 889-3899

Michigan Regional

Agency: Michigan Deparment of Education: Low Incidence Outreach in Partnership with Oakland Schools
Remote Testing Date: TBD
Contact: Johanna Brutvan | brutvanj@michigan.gov | (517) 599-5686

Missouri Regional

St. Louis Regional

Agency: Missouri School for the Blind
Regional Date: February 15, 2023
Contact: Mandy Clayton | mandy.clayton@msb.dese.mo.gov | (314) 633-1553

Montana Regional

Agency: Montana School for the Deaf and Blind
Remote Testing Window: TBD
Contact: Naomi Welborn | nwelborn@msdb.mt.gov | (406) 771-6019

Nebraska Regional

Agency: Nebraska Center for the Education of Children Who Are Blind & Visually Impaired
Remote Testing Window: February 9, 2023
Contact: Audrey Graves | Agraves@esu4.net | (402) 873-5513

New England Regional

Agency: The Carroll Center for the Blind
Testing Date: TBD
Contact: Nancy Sharon | nancy.sharon@carroll.org | (617) 969-6200

New Jersey Regional

Agency: VISTAS Education Partners
Testing Date: TBD
Contact: Monique Coleman | monique@vistaseducation.com | (201) 349-5074

New Mexico Regional

Agency: New Mexico School for the Blind
Testing Dates: TBD
Contact: Julie Johnson | jjohnson@nmsbvi.k12.nm.us | (575) 439-4432

New York Regionals

Long Island Regional

Agency: East Meadow School District
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Petra Tarrant | ptarrant@emufsd.us | (516) 876-7480

New York Regional

Agency: NYC Department of Education
Remote Testing Window: TBD
Contact: Jonathan Hooper | jhooper@schools.nyc.gov | (917) 256-4201

Upstate Regional

Agency: NYS School for the Blind
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Christopher Wolske | christopher.wolske@nysed.gov | (585) 343-5384, Ext. 245

North Carolina Regionals

Eastern Regional

Agency: Eye Shine Foundation
Remote Testing Window: TBD
Contact: Jolie Lindley | easternncbraillechallenge@gmail.com | (919) 633-5114

Western Regional

Agency: Catawba County Schools
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Mona Deal | mona_deal@catawbaschools.net | (828) 241-2754

Ohio Regional

Agency: Clovernook Center for the Blind and Visually Impaired
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Kathy DeLaura | Kathy@pinchange.com | (513) 702-4878

Oklahoma Regional – 21st Annual!

Agency: Oklahoma School for the Blind
Testing Window: TBD
Contact: Faye Miller | fmiller@osb.k12.ok.us | (918) 680-2935

Pennsylvania Regional

Agency: Wilson School District
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Anna Ackley | annaackley29@gmail.com | (610) 670-0180 ext. 6748

South Carolina Regional

Agency: SC Commission for the Blind
Remote Testing Window: TBD
Contact: Jodi Floyd | jodilynnfloyd@yahoo.com | (843) 397-1264

Tennessee Regional

Agency: Tennessee School for the Blind
Regional Date: February 24, 2022
Contact: Julie Hedrick | julia.hedrick@tsbtigers.org | (615) 231-7300

Texas Regionals

Central Region 13 Regional

Agency: Region 13 Education Service Center and Texas School for the Blind and Visually Impaired
Remote Testing Window: TBD
Contact: Carolyn Mason | camason1993@gmail.com | (512) 762-7688

Dallas Regional

Agency: Region 10 Education Service Center
Remote Testing Date: TBD
Contact: Donna Clemens | donna.clemens@region10.org | (972) 348-1606

North Regional

Agency: North Texas Regional Region 11
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Stephanie Walker |swalker@esc11.net | (817) 740-7594

South Regional

Agency: Edinburg CISD and Region One Education Service Center
Remote Testing Window: TBD
Contact: Alyssa Aguilar | alyssa.aguilar@ideapublicschools.org | (956) 536-7413

Utah Regional

Agency: Utah Foundation for the Blind
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Kari Fredrickson | karif@usdb.org | (801) 629-4742

Virginia Regional

Agency: Allied Instructional Services
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Jodie Facciola-Larson | jfacciola@alliedinstructional.com | (484) 429-1783

Washington Regionals

Eastern Washington / Northwestern Washington Regionals

Agency: Washington Talking Book & Braille Library
Remote Testing Window: TBD
Contact: Erin Groth | erin.groth@sos.wa.gov | (206) 615-1253

West Virginia Regional

Agency: West Virginia Schools for the Deaf & the Blind
Testing Date: TBD
Contact: Cassie Park | clpark@k12.wv.us | (304) 822-4881

Wisconsin Regionals

Agency: Wisconsin Center for the Blind & Visually Impaired
Remote Testing Window: TBD
Contact: David Hyde | david.hyde@wcbvi.k12.wi.us | (608) 758-6152

Vision Forward Regional

Agency: Vision Forward Association in collaboration with ABLE
Remote Testing Window: February 3, 2023
Contact: Emily Zajork | ezajork@vision-forward.org | (414) 615-0179

United Kingdom Regionals

Woking Regional

Agency: Woking High School
Testing Date: TBD
Contact: Sophie Lock and Kate Stofberg | KStofberg@wokinghigh.surrey.sch.ukSlock@wokinghigh.surrey.sch.uk | 01483 888447