Loading...

Don’t see a date for your local regional? Regional program dates are updated here as they are confirmed. Please check back for updates or contact your local regional coordinator for the most up-to-date information! See you at The Challenge!

Find a Regional Event

Alabama Regional – 1st Annual!

Agency: Alabama Institute for the Deaf and Blind
Regional Date: February 24, 2024
Contact: Brandon Rogers | rogers.brandon@aidb.org | (256) 761-3343

Arizona Regionals

Tucson Regional

Agency: Arizona State Schools for the Deaf and the Blind, Tucson, AZ
Regional Date: February 20, 2024
Contact: Lisa Yencarelli | lisa.yencarelli@asdb.az.gov | (520) 770-3247

Arkansas Regional

Agency: Arkansas School for the Blind and Visually Impaired
Regional Date: January 12, 2024
Contact: Lori Cole | lori.cole@asb.k12.ar.us | 501-351-0413

California Regionals

Central California Regional – 1st Annual!

Agency: Valley Center for the Blind
Regional Date: February 10, 2024
Contact: Citlali Medina | cmedina@myvcb.org | 559-319-1707

Northern California Regional

Agency: California School for the Blind
Regional Date: March 2, 2024
Contact: Christopher Fendrick | cfendrick@csb-cde.ca.gov | 510-936-5514

Southern California Regional – 24th Annual!

Agency: Braille Institute of America
Regional Date: March 2, 2024
Contact: Rachel Antoine | rantoine@brailleinstitute.org | (323) 906-3113

Canada Regionals

Alberta Regional

Agency: Alberta Society for the Visually Impaired
Remote Testing Window: February 5 – 9, 2024
Contact: Michelle Gillis | migillis@cbe.ab.ca | (403) 817-6307

Atlantic Regional

Agency: Atlantic Provinces Special Education Authority
Remote Testing Window: February 19 – 29, 2024
Contact: Lesley Anthony | lesley_anthony@apsea.ca | (506)- 325-4739

British Columbia Regional

Agency: Provincial Resource Centre for the Visually Impaired
Regional Date: February 23, 2024
Contact: Adam Wilton | awilton@prcvi.org | 250-618-7453

Ontario-Toronto Regional

Agency: CNIB Foundation
Remote Testing Window: February 26, 2024 – March 8, 2024
Contact: Karen Brophey | karen.brophey@cnib.ca | (647) 302-4047

Saskatchewan Regional

Agency: Arcola Community School
Remote Testing Window: January 29, 2024 – February 15, 2024
Contact: Pamela Tarr | pamela.tarr@rbe.sk.ca | (306) 540-4718

Colorado Regionals

Colorado Springs Regional

Agency: Colorado School for the Deaf and Blind
Regional Date: February 22, 2024
Contact: Tina Bos | tbos@csdb.org | (719) 578 – 2247

Littleton Denver Metro Regional

Agency: Colorado Center for the Blind
Regional Date: TBA
Contact: TBD

Florida Regionals

North, East, South, West Regionals

Agency: Florida Instructional Material Center for the Visually Impaired
Regional Dates:

  • West: January 19, 2024
  • East: February 2, 2024
  • North: March 1, 2024
  • South: February 16, 2024

Contact: Sue Glaser | sglaser@fimcvi.org | (813) 340-9865

St. Augustine

Agency: Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind
Regional Date: March 1, 2024
Contact: April Wallace | wallacea@fsdbk12.org | 904-827-2355

Georgia Regional

Agency: Georgia Academy for the Blind
Regional Date: March 7, 2024
Contact: Dr. Gloria Gardiner | gloria.gardiner@doe.k12.ga.us | 478-390-2361

Idaho Regionals

Agency: : Idaho Educational Services for the Deaf and the Blind
Region 1: January 19, 2024
Region 2: February 9, 204
Region 4: Testing Window: January 10, 2024 – February 12, 2024
Region 5: February 1, 2024
Region 7: Testing Window: January 10, 2024 – February 12, 2024
Contact: Susan Baker | susan.baker@iesdb.org | (208) 761-3588

Illinois Regional

Northern Illinois Regional

Agency: Illinois School for the Visually Impaired (Location: Northern Illinois University)
Regional Date: March 2, 2024
Contact: Jasmine Wells | jasmine.wells@illinois.gov | 217-479-4434

Central Illinois Regional

Agency: Illinois School for the Visually Impaired
Regional Date: February 14, 2024
Contact: Jasmine Wells | jasmine.wells@illinois.gov | 217-479-4434

Indiana Regional – 15th Annual!

Agency: Indiana School for the Blind and Visually Impaired
Regional Date: January 27, 2024
Contact: Cara Burchett |  cburchett@isbvik12.org | (317) 253-1481 ext. 221

Iowa Regional

Agency: Iowa Library for the Blind and Print Disabled
Regional Date: February 24, 2024
Snow Date: March 2, 2024
Contact: Karen Cunningham | karen.cunningham@blind.state.ia.us | (515) 452-1339

Kansas Regionals

Kansas Regional

Agency: Kansas State School for the Blind
Remote Testing Window: February 1-29, 2024
Contact: Pam Arbeiter | parbeiter@kssdb.org | (913) 305-3016

Kentucky Regional

Agency: American Printing House for the Blind
Regional Date: February 22, 2024
Snow Date: February 29, 2024
Contact: Jane Thompson | jthompson@aph.org | (502) 899-2370

Louisiana Regional

Agency: Louisiana School for the Visually Impaired
Regional Date: February 8, 2024
Contact: Robin King | rking@lsdvi.org | (225) 757-3477

Maryland Regional

Agency: Maryland School for the Blind
Regional Date: February 10, 2024
Contact: Jacqueline Otwell | jacquelineo@mdschblind.org | (443) 889-3899

Michigan Regional

Agency: Michigan Department of Education
Kent ISD: January 27, 2024
Macomb ISD: February 24, 2024
Remote Testing: February 24, 2024
Contact: Johanna Brutvan | brutvanj@michigan.gov | (517) 599-5686

Mississippi Regional – 1st Annual!

Agency: Mississippi Schools for the Deaf and the Blind
Regional Date: February 29, 2024
Contact: Loleta Zollicoffer | loleta.zollicoffer@msdbk12.org | 601-984-8151

Missouri Regional

St. Louis Regional

Agency: Missouri School for the Blind
Regional Date: February 21, 2024
Contact: Dena Molen | dena.molen@msb.dese.mo.gov  | (314) 633-1553

Montana Regional

Agency: Montana School for the Deaf and Blind
Remote Testing Window: February 22-23, 2024
Contact: Naomi Witham-Travers | nwitham-travers@msdb.k12.mt.us | (734) 262-1038

Nebraska Regional

Agency:  Nebraska Center for the Education of Children Who Are Blind & Visually Impaired
Regional Date: January 18, 2024
Contact: Shanna Kinnison | skinnison@esu4.net | 402-873-5172

New England Regional

Agency: The Carroll Center for the Blind
Regional Date: February 3, 2024
Contact: Nancy Sharon | nancy.sharon@carroll.org | 617-969-6200 x 217

New Jersey Regional

Agency: VISTAS Education Partners
Regional Date: March 2, 2024
Contact: Monique Coleman | monique@vistaseducation.com | (201) 349-5074

New Mexico Regional

Agency: New Mexico School for the Blind and Visually Impaired
Regional Date: February 24, 2024
Contact: Julie Johnson | jjohnson@nmsbvi.k12.nm.us | (575) 430-7806

New York Regionals

Long Island Regional

Agency: East Meadow School District
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Petra Tarrant | ptarrant@emufsd.us | (516) 876-7480

New York Regional

Agency: NYC Department of Education
Regional Date: February 3, 2024
Contact: Lindsay Orcutt | lorcutt2@schools.nyc.gov | (917) 334-0416

Upstate Regional

Agency: NYS School for the Blind
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Christopher Wolske | christopher.wolske@nysed.gov | (585) 343-5384, Ext. 245

North Carolina Regionals

Eastern Regional

Agency: State Library of North Carolina – Accessible Books and Library Services
Regional Date: February 19, 2024
Contact: Joshua Berkov | joshua.berkov@dncr.nc.gov| 984-236-1109

Western Regional

Agency: IFB Solutions
Regional Date: February 8, 2024
Contact: Kim Shoffner | kshoffner@ifbsolutions.org | (336) 245-5669

Ohio Regional

Agency: Clovernook Center for the Blind and Visually Impaired
Regional Date: February 21, 2024
Contact: Kathy DeLaura | Kathy@pinchange.com | (513) 702-4878

Oklahoma Regional

Agency: Oklahoma School for the Blind
Regional Date: March 6, 2024
Contact: Faye Miller | fmiller@osb.k12.ok.us | (918) 680-2935

Pennsylvania Regional

Agency: The Veering Cane
Regional Date: February 10, 2024
Contact: Janet Ford | theveeringcane@gmail.com | 610-737-8217

South Carolina Regional

Agency: South Carolina Commission for the Blind
Regional Date: February 8, 2024
Contact: Jodi Floyd | jodilynnfloyd@yahoo.com | (843) 229-4618

Tennessee Regional

Agency: Tennessee School for the Blind
Regional Date: February 22, 2024
Weather Make Up Date: February 29, 2024
Contact: Sabrina McClure | sabrina.mcclure@tsbtigers.org  | (615) 231-7324

Texas Regionals

Central Region 13 Regional

Agency: Education Service Center Region 13 Education Service Center and Texas School for the Blind and Visually Impaired
Regional Date: February 10, 2024
Contact: Carolyn Mason | camason1993@gmail.com | (512) 762-7688

Dallas Region 10 Regional

Agency: Region 10 Education Service Center
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Elaine Sveen | elaine.sveen@region10.org | 972-348-1654

North Regional

Agency: Education Service Center Region 11
Regional Date: February 9, 2024
Contact: Alecia Davidson |adavidson@esc11.net | (817) 740-3683

South Regional

Agency: Region One Education Service Center
Regional Date:  March 7, 2024
Contact: Susie Andrews | sandrews@esc1.net | 956-984-6165

Utah Regional

Agency: Utah Foundation for the Blind
Regional Date: March 1, 2024
Contact: Amy Young | amyy@usdb.org | 801-629-4783

Virginia Regional

Agency: Allied Instructional Services
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Jodie Facciola-Larson | jfacciola@alliedinstructional.com | (484) 429-1783

Washington Regionals

Eastern Washington / Northwestern Washington Regionals

Agency: Washington Talking Book & Braille Library
Remote Testing Window: January 12, 2024 – February 3, 2024
Regional Date: February 3, 2024
Contact: Erin Groth | erin.groth@sos.wa.gov | (206) 615-1253

West Virginia Regional

Agency: West Virginia Schools for the Deaf & the Blind
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Laura Anderson | laura.anderson@k12.wv.us | 304-952-8728

Wisconsin Regionals

Agency: Wisconsin Center for the Blind & Visually Impaired
Regional Date: February 16, 2024
Snow Date: February 23, 2024
Contact: Jessie Grober | Jessie.Grober@wcbvi.k12.wi.us | (608) 607-7401

Vision Forward Regional

Agency: Vision Forward Association in collaboration with ABLE
Regional Date: January 26, 2024
Contact: Tracey Stanislawski | tstanislawski@vision-forward.org | (414) 615-0160

United Kingdom Regionals

Woking Regional

Agency: Woking High School
Regional Date: January 31st, 2024
Contact: Sophie Lock and Kate Stofberg | KStofberg@wokinghigh.surrey.sch.uk; Slock@wokinghigh.surrey.sch.uk | +44 (0) 1483 888 447