Loading...

Don’t see a date for your local regional? Regional program dates are updated here as they are confirmed. Please note, that due to the fluidity of the pandemic, regional dates may change. Please check back for updates, or contact your local regional coordinator for the most up-to-date information!

Find a Regional Event

Arizona Regionals

Phoenix Regional

Agency: Foundation for Blind Children, Phoenix, AZ
Regional Date: January 28, 2022
Contact: Cody Alvarez | calvarez@seeitourway.org | (602) 678-5817

Tucson Regional

Agency: Arizona State Schools for the Deaf and the Blind, Tucson, AZ
Remote Testing Window: February 7 – March 4, 2022
Contact: Lisa Yencarelli | lisa.yencarelli@asdb.az.gov | (520) 770-3247

Arkansas Regional

Agency: Arkansas School for the Blind and Visually Impaired, Little Rock, Arkansas
Remote Testing Window: January 24-28, 2022
Contact: Lori Cole | lcole@asb.k12.ar.us | (501) 296-1810

California Regionals 

Northern California Regional

Agency: Vista Center for the Blind and Visually Impaired
Hosting Location: 101 N. Bascom Avenue, San Jose, CA 95128
Regional Date: March 5, 2022
Contact: Amy Jine | ajine@vistacenter.org | (415) 886-7049

Southern California Regional – 22nd Annual!

Agency: Braille Institute
Remote Testing Window: January 27 – February 7, 2022
Regional Date: February 12, 2022
Contact: Rachel Antoine | rantoine@brailleinstitute.org | (323) 906-3113

Anaheim Permission FormSpanish

Coachella Valley Permission FormSpanish

Los Angeles Permission Form  — Spanish

San Diego Permission Form Spanish 

Canada Regionals

Alberta Regional

Agency: Alberta Society for the Visually Impaired
Remote Testing Window:  TBD
Contact: Stephanie Gee and Carolyn Malcolm| spgee@cb.ab.ca  camalcolm@cb.ab.ca| 403-605-3268

British Columbia Regional

Agency: Provincial Resource Centre for the Visually Impaired
Remote Testing Window: TBD
Contact: Adam Wilton | bcbraillechallenge@gmail.com | (604) 269-2205

Nova Scotia Regional
Agency: Atlantic Provinces Special Education Authority
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Lisa Brett | lisa-brett@apsea.ca  |  (902) 423-8349

Ontario-Toronto Regional

Agency: CNIB Foundation, GTA and Ontario South
Remote Testing Window: February 28 – March 11, 2022
Contact: Karen Brophey | karen.brophey@cnib.ca | (647) 302-4047

Colorado Regionals 

Colorado Springs Regional

Agency: Colorado School for the Deaf and Blind
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Jamie Lugo | jlugo@csdb.org | (719) 494-7669

Littleton Denver Metro Regional

Agency: Colorado Center for the Blind
Remote Testing Window: TBD
Contact: Debbie Haberkorn |dhaberkorn@csdb.org | (719) 578-2197

Florida Regionals

North, East, South, West Regionals

Agency: Florida Instructional Material Center for the Visually Impaired
Regional Dates: 

  • West: January 21, 2022
  • East: February 4, 2022
  • North: February 18, 2022
  • South: March 4, 2022

Contact: Sue Glaser | sglaser@fimcvi.org | (813) 695-8193

 St. Augustine

Agency: Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind
Regional Date: January 27, 2022
Contact: April Wallace | wallacea@fsdbk12.org | (904) 827-2355

Georgia Regional

Agency: Georgia Academy for the Blind and The Atlanta Braille Volunteers
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Dawn Day | mday@doe.k12.ga.us | (478) 751-6083 Ext. 1114

Idaho Regionals

Boise Regional – Treasure Valley

Agency: IESDB Region 4
Regional Date: February 1 – March 13, 2022
Contact: Susan Baker | susan.baker@iesdb.org | (208) 761-3588

Gooding Regional

Agency: Idaho School for the Deaf and Blind
Regional Date: February 15, 2022
Contact: Susan Baker | susan.baker@iesdb.org | (208) 761-3588

Idaho Falls Regionals

Agency: IESDB Region 7
Regional Dates: TBD
Contact: Jan Anderson | jan.anderson@iesdb.org | (208) 589-1805

Post Falls Regional

Agency: IESDB Regions 1 and 2
Regional Dates: TBD
Contact: Susan Baker | susan.baker@iesdb.org | (208) 761-3588

Illinois Regional

Agency: Illinois School for the Visually Impaired
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Stephanie Provence | stephanie.provence@illinois.gov | (217) 370-2897

Indiana Regional – 14th Annual!

Agency: Indiana School for the Blind and Visually Impaired
Remote Testing Window: February 25, 2022
Contact: Tiffany Sanders and Toni Hughes | tsanders@isbvik12.org  thuges@isbvik12.org | (317) 253-1481 ext. 105

Iowa Regional

Agency: Iowa Library for the Blind & Physically Handicapped and Iowa Braille School
Remote Testing Window: TBD
Contact: Karen Cunningham | karen.cunningham@blind.state.ia.us | (515) 452-1339

Kansas Regionals

Kansas City Regional

Agency: Kansas State School for the Blind
Testing Date: February 18, 2022 (weather make-up date: February 25, 2022)
Contact: Aundrayah Shermer | ashermer@kssdb.org | (913) 305-3016

Wichita Regional

Agency: Kansas State School for the Blind
Testing Date: March 5, 2022 (weather make-up date: March 12, 2022)
Contact: Aundrayah Shermer | ashermer@kssdb.org | (913) 305-3016

Kentucky Regional

Agency: American Printing House for the Blind
Testing Date: February 17, 2022 (Snow date: Thursday, February 22, 2022)
Contact: Jane Thompson | jthompson@aph.org | (502) 435-8710

Louisiana Regional

Agency: Louisiana School for the Visually Impaired
Remote Testing Window: TBD
Contact: Robin King | rking@lsdvi.org | (225) 757-3477

Maryland Regional

Agency: Maryland School for the Blind
Testing Date: February 5, 2022
Contact: Jacqueline Otwell | jacquelineo@mdschblind.org | (443) 889-3899

Michigan Regional

Agency: Michigan Deparment of Education: Low Incidence Outreach in Partnership with Oakland Schools
Remote Testing Date: TBD
Contact: Johanna Brutvan | brutvanj@michigan.gov | (517) 599-5686

Missouri Regional

St. Louis Regional

Agency: Missouri School for the Blind
Remote Testing Window: January 31 – February 4, 2022
Regional Date: March 4, 2022
Contact: Mandy Clayton | mandy.clayton@msb.dese.mo.gov | (314) 633-1553

Montana Regional

Agency: Montana School for the Deaf and Blind
Remote Testing Window: February 17 – 18, 2022
Contact: Naomi Welborn | nwelborn@msdb.mt.gov  | (406) 771-6019

Nebraska Regional

Agency: Nebraska Center for the Education of Children Who Are Blind & Visually Impaired
Remote Testing Window: February 15, 2022
Contact: Tanya Armstrong | tarmstrong@esu4.net | (402) 873-5513

New England Regional

Agency: The Carroll Center for the Blind
Testing Date: TBD
Contact: Nancy Sharon | nancy.sharon@carroll.org | (617) 969-6200

New Jersey Regional

Agency: VISTAS Education Partners
Testing Date: TBD
Contact: Monique Coleman | monique@vistaseducation.com | (201) 349-5074

New Mexico Regional

Agency: New Mexico School for the Blind
Testing Dates: TBD
Contact: Julie Johnson | jjohnson@nmsbvi.k12.nm.us | (575) 439-4432

New York Regionals

 Long Island Regional

Agency: East Meadow School District
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Petra Tarrant | ptarrant@emufsd.us | (516) 876-7480

New York Regional

Agency: NYC Department of Education
Remote Testing Window: TBD
Contact: Jonathan Hooper | jhooper@schools.nyc.gov | (917) 256-4201

Upstate Regional

Agency: NYS School for the Blind
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Christopher Wolske | christopher.wolske@nysed.gov | (585) 343-5384, Ext. 245

North Carolina Regionals

 Eastern Regional

Agency: Eye Shine Foundation
Remote Testing Window: TBD
Contact: Jolie Lindley | easternncbraillechallenge@gmail.com | (919) 633-5114

Western Regional

Agency: Catawba County Schools
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Mona Deal | mona_deal@catawbaschools.net | (828) 241-2754

Ohio Regional

Agency: Clovernook Center for the Blind and Visually Impaired
Regional Date: February 24, 2022
Contact: Kathy DeLaura | Kathy@pinchange.com | (513) 702-4878

Oklahoma Regional – 20th Annual!

Agency: Oklahoma School for the Blind
Testing Window: February 7 – March 3, 2022
Contact: Faye Miller | fmiller@osb.k12.ok.us | (918) 680-2935

Pennsylvania Regional

Agency: Wilson School District
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Anna Ackley | annaackley29@gmail.com | (610) 670-0180 ext. 6748

South Carolina Regional

Agency: SC Commission for the Blind
Remote Testing Window: TBD
Contact: Jodi Floyd | jodilynnfloyd@yahoo.com | (843) 397-1264

Tennessee Regional

Agency: Tennessee School for the Blind
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Julie Hedrick | julia.hedrick@tsbtigers.org | (615) 231-7300

Texas Regionals

Central Region 13 Regional

Agency: Region 13 Education Service Center and Texas School for the Blind and Visually Impaired
Remote Testing Window: TBD
Contact: Carolyn Mason | camason1993@gmail.com | (512) 762-7688

Dallas Regional

Agency: Region 10 Education Service Center
Remote Testing Date: TBD
Contact: Donna Clemens | donna.clemens@region10.org | (972) 348-1606

North Regional

Agency: North Texas Regional Region 11
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Stephanie Walker |swalker@esc11.net | (817) 740-7594

 South Regional

Agency: Edinburg CISD and Region One Education Service Center
Remote Testing Window: TBD
Contact: Alyssa Aguilar | alyssa.aguilar@ideapublicschools.org  | (956) 536-7413

Utah Regional

Agency: Utah Foundation for the Blind
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Kari Fredrickson | karif@usdb.org | (801) 629-4742

Virginia Regional

Agency: Allied Instructional Services
Regional Date: TBD
Contact: Jodie Facciola-Larson | jfacciola@alliedinstructional.com | (484) 429-1783

Washington Regionals

Eastern Washington / Northwestern Washington Regionals

Agency: Washington Talking Book & Braille Library
Remote Testing Window: Saturday, January 29, 2022
Contact: Erin Groth | erin.groth@sos.wa.gov | (206) 615-1253

West Virginia Regional

Agency: West Virginia Schools for the Deaf & the Blind
Testing Date: February 20, 2021
Contact: Cassie Park | clpark@k12.wv.us | (304) 822-4881

Wisconsin Regionals

Agency: Wisconsin Center for the Blind & Visually Impaired
Remote Testing Window: TBD
Contact: David Hyde | david.hyde@wcbvi.k12.wi.us | (608) 758-6152

Vision Forward Regional

Agency: Vision Forward Association in collaboration with ABLE
Remote Testing Window: February 18, 2022
Contact: Emily Zajork | ezajork@vision-forward.org | (414) 615-0179

United Kingdom Regionals

Woking Regional

Agency: Woking High School
Testing Date: TBD  
Contact: Sophie Lock and Kate Stofberg | KStofberg@wokinghigh.surrey.sch.uk;  Slock@wokinghigh.surrey.sch.uk | 01483 888447