Braille Institute’s Development Department would like to hear from you! Our staff is available to help you or your representative with any questions you may have regarding making a donation. We are happy to offer you sample calculations and informational literature free of charge or obligation. Please feel free to call us with your questions or to set up a personal meeting.

Contact Our Development Department

741 North Vermont Avenue
Los Angeles, California 90029
Phone: 1-800-BRAILLE (272-4553), Ext. 1238
Fax: (323) 663-1428
E-mail: givetobia@brailleinstitute.org
Office hours: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (PST), Monday – Friday

Development Team

Gary Jimenez
Vice President of Development

Marcos Arizmendi
Director of Development

(323) 906-3129 or (800) 272-4553, Ext. 3129
mjarizmendi@brailleinstitute.org

Cindy Chan
Director of Development

(323) 906-3172 or (800) 272-4553, Ext. 3172
cchan@brailleinstitute.org

Sally Cullman
Senior Director of Development
(323) 906-3119 or (800) 272-4553, Ext. 3119
smcullman@brailleinstitute.org

Caryn Gates
Associate Director of Development
(323) 906-3156 or (800) 272-4553, Ext. 3156
cgates@brailleinstitute.org

Kirsten Jasna
Senior Director of Development

(323) 906-3108 or (800) 272-4553, Ext. 3108
kmjasna@brailleinstitute.org

Kenneth L. Jones
Associate Director of Development

(323) 210-2596 or (800) 272-4553, Ext. 1341
kljones@brailleinstitute.org

Kimberly Morris
Donor Relations Manager
(323) 210-2598 or (800) 272-4553, Ext. 1898
kpmorris@brailleinstitute.org

Saul Picazo
Development Associate
(323) 210-2607 or (800) 272-4553, Ext. 1256
spicazo@brailleinstitute.org

Steve Serpas
Associate Director of Development

(323) 210-2595 or (800) 272-4553, Ext. 1337
shserpas@brailleinstitute.org

Cindy Trinn
Director of Development

323-906-2120 or (800) 272-4553, Ext. 2120
ctrinn@brailleinstitute.org

 


Related Links

A Bequest for Braille Institute
Leaving a bequest through your will or trust is easy.

Planned Giving
Please visit our special Braille Institute Planned Giving website.  The term “planned giving” refers to charitable gifts that require some planning before they are made.  Planned gifts are popular because they can provide valuable tax benefits and/or income for life.